• Member, Europeana Task Force on Research Requirements (since June 2019)
  • Secretary-Treasurer of the ACM SIGWEB group – ACM Special Interest Group on Hypertext and the Web (since June 2019)
  • National Representative of Malta in DARIAH-EU, The Digital Research Infrastructure for the Arts and Humanities, A European Research Infrastructure Consortium (ERIC) (2016-17)
  • Ambassador of the European Data Science Academy, EDSA (2016-17)
  • Member of the Bulgarian Delegation at the 33rd and 34th General Conferences of UNESCO (2005, 2007)
  • Member of the Bulgarian National Commission for UNESCO at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (2005-2007)